Liebster Award

I was nominated for the Liebster Award by Shamilahr from Normalcy is Overrated. Thanks Shamilahr! Based on her blog title she and I clearly have the same views about life.

Liebster-Award-Large

So now I’m supposed to:

  • Thank my nominator
  • Share the award on my blog
  • Answer the 10 questions asked of me
  • Ask 10 questions of 10 new nominees
  • Notify them

I am now on step 3: answer the questions!

Who is your favorite author?

Wow…this is hard…let me think… ITS J. R. R. TOLKIEN OF COURSE!!

How did you decide on your blog name?

When I was in a production of “The Music Man”, my director was blocking a town scene and to convey the idea that we needed to look scattered even though we all had specific spots, he used the phrase “organized chaos.” I loved that phrase so much, because it is basically my life.

If you listen to music while blogging, what genre is your muse?

When I’m writing anything, the only music I can listen to is orchestral or movie soundtracks with no lyrics, and turned down really low. Otherwise the actor in me starts singing and dancing.

Who is your biggest blog fan?

I literally just started this blog not even a week ago…so…I probably don’t have any fans right now. But I think it will always be my mom, or my younger sister.

Why did you decide to blog?

Not gonna lie, I want this to be a source of income for me at some point. But even if it never is, I wanted a sort of online diary that would be forced to be, well, organized chaos, as opposed to my private one which is all chaos and no organization. And I love the idea of tossing my opinions around more than you can imagine!

What is your best piece of advice to anyone considering blogging?

The inspiration piece is to just do it. I’ve seen that so often, and that’s what finally gave me the courage to start, but it’s true that you will never learn how to blog if you don’t just start it up. The kind of harsh piece is that blogging shouldn’t be done by those who hate writing, or else it will only become a stressful burden.

Look at me, acting all experienced when I have two posts up. Well, I just picked it up quickly!

What is your goal for your blog in 2016?

Mostly to make it worth reading; something for everyone to enjoy and not just me. Because I am enjoying it so much!

What is your favorite blog to read (besides your own)?

Well, the first one I started reading was Dear Future Josh, so I’m kind of partial to that one. But again, I’m still new to this whole blogging world, so I can see my favorite changing every so often until I’m familiar with more of them.

What is your favorite movie?

The Lord of the Rings. I know, shocker. I would put a second favorite, but I get emotionally invested in so many that I can’t honestly put one. I’ll tell you that it ISN’T The Hobbit, though!

If you could travel anywhere, where would you travel?

New Zealand! To see Hobbiton! Honestly, I should have decided to pick non-LOTR answers since those are the obvious ones. Seeing Pixar Studios is also on my bucket list, but that’s more theoretically possible because I could drive there right now if they would ever open up to tourists.

I nominate The Story of My Life, Chef and Mum, Choosing To Be Authentic, MyThinkOut, Amy Morris-Jones, Merystia, Spinning HeadMadame NataliThird Time Lucky!, and quotidiandose.

I guess I’m allowed to pick the next questions?

  1. How did you decide on your blog name?
  2. Who is your biggest blog fan?
  3. What is your best piece of advice to anyone considering blogging?
  4. What is your favorite blog to read (besides your own)?
  5. If you could meet three historical people from any point in time, who would they be?
  6. How do you manage your blogging time?
  7. Where do you get inspiration for your posts?
  8. What is your favorite movie?
  9. What is your goal for your blog in 2016?
  10. Do you blog for pleasure or profit?

Good luck everyone!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

