Sunshine Blogger Award

I was nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award by Ioana over at Music Teacher Lifestyle. She’s really sweet and passionate about what she does, so go check her out! And a huge thanks to her for nominating me.

sunshine-blogger-award.jpg

I’m not sure why she did, because this award is about bringing inspiration and light to their readers, and that is not the impression I get of this blog. But I appreciate it nonetheless!

Rules: aka the best part.

  1. Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post.
  2. Answer the 11 questions set by the person who nominated you
  3. Nominate 11 blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions to answer

Questions: I lied. This is the best part.

  1. What do you secretly love about yourself and why?

    I don’t know how much of a secret it is, but I love my long hair. It’s never very neat, because I’ve always hated brushing it, styling it, or putting products on it, so it’s pretty much Merida hair all the time. But I feel very Middle-earthy with long hair, and even though it’s a pain and gets in everybody’s face when I hug them, I hope to never have to get rid of it.

  2. If you would be a flavor, what would you be?

    Part of me wants to say sour apple. But I won’t, because of the name of the award I’m answering questions for. So…rocky road. (That counts as a flavor, right?)

  3. You won 10 million dollars. What is your dream project to fulfill with the money and why?

    It’s really selfish, but I would build my dream house, because I’m such a mess of different interests that there is no existing house in the world that would satisfy me.
    But I’d likely have some money left over, so I would start my own theater group, where I get to decide how things run, and what non-sketchy shows we’d do.

  4. Which do you prefer: house or apartment…and why?

    House, no-brainer. I was always terrified of the closeness of apartments when I was little, and now I just don’t know how one could survive being so smooshed up against the neighbors. It’s like being in a motel that you never leave. Not to mention how much smaller they are than houses. I’m the kind of person where more space is always better, even though I’m pretty good at fitting anything into small spaces.

  5. If you had ONE super power, what would you want it to be…and why?

    Everyone who faces this question says flying, but that’s because it’s really the most practical. You wouldn’t have to have a car, which eliminates the cost of gas, repairs, insurance, speeding tickets, trips to the DMV, traffic, and a lot of casualties. Bottom line, flying is cheap and fast and practical.

  6. What would be the second super power? (I’m feeling generous) Elaborate.

    I would say invisibility, but I’m pretty sure I already have that one. So, being able to see the future I think would be pretty great. It would help with decision making, and depending on how good it is could alleviate a lot of despair. To say nothing of having a built-in moneymaker by telling people their futures.

  7. What’s that song that makes dance and lip sync/singalong even in the grocery store?

    Funny question actually, because I usually don’t do this, and yet the other day in a Subway “Behind These Hazel Eyes” was playing, and I mouthed the words. Other than that, “Call Me Maybe” and “Life is a Highway” always trigger the actor in me. Oh, and “Shut Up and Dance.” For obvious reasons.

  8. Name and recommend a beauty/hygiene product that you love.

    I never wear beauty products except for on stage, and when shopping for hygiene products I usually grab the first thing I see. Ben Nye foundation/makeup is always something I like to have for acting, and in show biz, any kind of deodorant is a beautiful, beautiful thing to have.

  9. What’s your favorite dessert?

    PIZOOKIES! Or any restaurant’s name for a big, hot chocolate chip cookie with vanilla ice cream.

  10. What is the dish that you prepare when you’re going to a party? (where you are expected to bring a dish…of course.)

    I always bring chocolate chip cookies, because a party without cookies is not a party I want to be at. I usually don’t want to be at parties anyway, but that wasn’t the question.

  11. Does your name have a meaning–What does it mean–Is the meaning relevant to you in any way?

    Okay, so, plot twist, Violetta is actually my pen name. I assume it means violet, as in the flower or color. My real name means “lamb” which I think is ironic because I consider myself to be a wolf in sheep’s clothing.

Nominees: The Tricky Part

Tricky because I realize some bloggers don’t do awards. I totally respect that if you are such a blogger, but I’m going to nominate you anyway because I think you deserve it.

  1. Normalcy is Overrated
  2. All in a Dad’s Work
  3. Sparky Jen
  4. MyThinkOut
  5. Merystia
  6. Giggles and Tales
  7. Jaysen Hedley Writes
  8. Daily Echo
  9. King of States!
  10. Lessons from my daughter
  11. Not the Average Mama

New Questions: The Easy(?) Part

  1. If you were a flavor, what would you be? (Because I liked this one)
  2. Does your name have a meaning–what does it mean– is the meaning relevant to you in any way? (Because I liked this one, too)
  3. If you could visit three (real) people from any point in time, who would they be?
  4. What is your favorite children’s TV show?
  5. What keeps you blogging?
  6. What junk food would you eat every day it weren’t, well, junk?
  7. What would your dream job be?
  8. What quote do you live by?
  9. Would you prefer money or happiness?
  10. What is your favorite movie?
  11. Do you play any musical instuments? What are they? (Singing counts!)

 

Have fun everyone; I know I did! I’m excited to see how you all answer!

 

2 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Thanks for the nomination. I’m going to pass this time, but I’m keeping a close eye on the awards and who participates, and wins. Why? Because my favorite activity, AND learning/growing experience is what I like to call: “Blog hopping.” I should be keeping count, but have decided just to do this because I can.

    I did take a minute to look at some of your answers above. I zoomed in on the music/dancing/lip syncing you might be inclined to do at say…Subway. Then I hummed “Life is a Highway” to myself. Alrighty then!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

