Two Goals for June

Day 2 of the June 1-30 Challenge. Pixar was next on my list theme-wise, but I couldn’t think of a single way to tie my goals into it. Except by maybe seeing Finding Dory??

Tell us about two goals you hope to achieve this month and how you plan to achieve them.

Okay, wow. I’m not big on short-term goals; I tend to map out the next 20 years of my life one day, and then the next day totally revamp those 20-year plans.

But I think for this month I’ll try to do some things that I’ve been meaning to do:

  1. Start a business I can do from home
  2. Make more time for writing in my life

I’ve officially decided that working from home is the only way I can support myself. Ironically I have no idea how to go about doing that. I mean, I do, I took some classes and got some books, but my talents seem to lie in service more than products. And I’m still trying to figure out how to turn that into a source of income. Wish me luck, because it needs to happen soon, before my current source of income, my tutoree, moves to college next year.

And as for making more time for writing, I think that’s a reasonable goal. I’ve been at Seussical the Musical rehearsals nearly every night these past two months, but that’s ending this week; we’re going into shows which are only on the weekends. And technically I could write more if I didn’t love Netflix so much, where Disney Channel and now Once Upon a Time have taken over my free time. So if I can curb those passions, I should have time for my blog, and my diary, and all these story contests I’m finding, and the novel that keeps gently reminding me that it’s there.

I love writing, but I’m not sure it loves me anymore, since I’ve been kind of avoiding it with all my media.

pencil-918449_1920.jpg

And in response to the other questions of this challenge, I DID ride an elephant once, but I was little and don’t really remember it, so I’d love to again; I would hate to trapeze, and don’t really care about juggling fire; I would love to know how to draw and fold paper; I would like to improve in my dancing, singing, and acting, but mostly dancing; and I have started SO MANY writing projects in my life that I would love to finish, but probably never will. You know, because of all the new ones I keep starting.

 

 

Leave a Reply

