Seven Days Off

Day 7 of the June 1-30 Challenge.

Where would you like to visit on your next vacation? What would you do with seven days off? What is your idea of a perfect week-long vacation?

Well, I understand that Middle-earth is kind of…not an option, so the next best thing would be New Zealand. I haven’t quite decided what part of New Zealand yet, because there are Middle-earth locations everywhere, and I don’t know which is the best.

Hobbiton.jpg

I mean, LOOK at that!! Who wouldn’t want to visit that, even if they weren’t a Middle-earth fan?

This is a fantastical dream of course, because there’s no way I could afford to do this, probably ever. But it’s one of those dreams that I will certainly realize if I win the lottery or something.

What I would actually do with seven days off is try to get the chaos of my life back into organization. There are things I’ve fallen behind on that I really need to do, and so seven days of freedom would be nice for that.

And finally, what my idea of a perfect week-long vacation is is staying at home, in my bedroom. I hate traveling anywhere; its one of the curses of being an introvert. I would love to spend the week by myself writing, watching movies, probably eating junk food, and doing jigsaw puzzles. With maybe some theater here and there so I don’t lose my mind.

But, sadly for me, none of these things are going to happen in the near future. The next time my job gives me a break, I’ll be going on a two-week road trip with my family across the United States. It’ll make for some great blog posts, hopefully, but they will not be written by a happy writer!

 

 

Leave a Reply

