Well, I’m Back

I’m debating whether to change that title, since it ended the greatest book ever written, and so should probably not head my insignificant blog post. But it’s absolute perfection!

It’s been about three months since my last post, which actually doesn’t shock me as much as you’d think, because I’m still young enough for time to…well….what’s the opposite of fly? But I’m old enough to have a schedule that requires more hours than there are in a given day.

So why have I suddenly decided to again pick up my….keyboard? Well I’ll be honest, I thought I was through with having a blog. I thought it was too demanding and required too much work, and I simply didn’t have the time. But in a series of events I couldn’t have planned better myself, I suddenly have a virtually wide open schedule for the next 50 days. After that I have to go back to work, and I’ll have rehearsals every evening and weekend, and it will probably be time for me to start planning what college classes I’ll be taking in Spring. But since I have this sudden 50-day gap in my life, essentially a Summer vacation in the Fall (though it’s 54 days short-Phineas and Ferb reference!), I want to carpe my diem, so here we are.

I realize this is a much more scattered post than I wanted it to be, but I’m breaking my rule of never listening to music while I write, and I’m singing inside which makes it very hard to focus. The point is, I don’t want to waste all this time I have until my life starts back up, so I will be doing a blog post every day to make sure I’m on track to do all these things I’ve been meaning to get done or incorporate in my life.

I could turn off my Phineas and Feb music, but “Everything’s Better with Perry” is playing, and I don’t want to stop THAT! So I guess I’ll end here, and see you all tomorrow!

perry the platypus.png

 

 

2 thoughts on “Well, I’m Back

Leave a Reply

