To Writer’s Block

Dear Writer’s Block,

I know we’ve been seeing each other for a while now, but this really isn’t working for me. I’m just not feeling it any more, and I know you’re very attentive and everything, but you’ve been bordering on clingy for about a month now, and I don’t feel comfortable with that.

So it’s not me, it’s you. You’re just not letting me express myself, and you’re making me resort to watching way too many movies and TV shows. Every time I’ve tried to have my own space and write something, you always showed up, reminding me of your existence. I hate feeling that way, so I’m breaking up with you, because I think we need to go our seperate ways now.

Really, this is best for everyone. Except for the next person you’re going to inflict with your presence. Do them a favor and leave them alone every now and then.

Sincerely,
Violetta Echo

Leave a Reply

